Quasar Duel Academy



 
HomePortalGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Pot of Duality Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
D.D. Eatos

Administrator
Administrator
avatar

Posts Posts : 2315

PostSubject: Pot of Duality Ruling   Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:38 am


Card Name: Pot of Duality

Card Type: Normal Spell Card (Spell Speed 1)

Condition: You cannot special summon the same turn you activate this card.

Card Cost: None

Does This Card Target: No

Card Text: Reveal the top 3 cards of your Deck, add 1 of them to your hand, then shuffle the rest back into your Deck. You can only activate 1 "Pot of Duality" per turn. You cannot Special Summon a monster(s) during the turn you activate this card.

Ruling

    *You cannot activate this card if you or your opponent has Thunder King Rai-Oh on the field.

    *If Pot of Duality's activation is negated(ex. Dark Bribe), you can special summon during the same turn or activate a new one.

    *If a monster Special Summoned itself by an inherit special summon. but was negated(ex. Black Horn of Heaven), you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you attempted to special summon a monster.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster, but the activation was negated(ex. Solemn Warning), then you can activate Pot of Duality because the activation no longer exists.

    *If you activate a card effect that has the ability to special summon a monster but the effect was negated(ex. Effect Veiler, Trap Stun, etc.), then you cannot activate Pot of Duality because you activated an effect that Special Summons a monster.


If you have any questions or concerns or if I forgot anything in this post, please do not hesitate to reply. I will attend to it as soon as I can. Credits to http://www.newduelacademy.net/t1613-advanced-pot-of-duality-rulings.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Pot of Duality Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Card Ruling at Diamond Dude?
» Pot Of Duality
» New Xyz Ruling!
» Ruling for Leviathan Dragon
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Quasar Duel Academy :: Yu-Gi-Oh General :: Rulings-